Program Committee

Chair:  Daniela Carvalho, MD

Michael Hoffman, PhD
Yell Inverso, AuD, PhD
Barbra Novak, Phd, CCC-A
Madison Howe, AuD, CCC-A
Sohit Kanotra, MD
Stephanie Zacharias, PhD, CCC-SLP
Ashley Brown, MS, CCC-SLP, BCS-S
Stefanie LaManna, MS, CCC-SLP
Cheryl Hersch, CCC-SLP
Terri Giordano, DNP, CRNP, CORLN
Erin Field, PA-A
David White, MD
Gene Liu, MD
Clarice Clemmens, MD
Arielle Abrams, AuD


The Program Committee shall be responsible for all aspects of the annual meeting, including the scientific program format; review and selection of submitted abstracts; invitation of special speakers; arranging pre-meeting cocktail hour, meeting breaks, and banquet; and conducting other necessary business to ensure a successful and informative scientific program.  The Program Committee shall be chaired by the Immediate past-president.

Development Committee
Chair: Soham Roy, MD, FACS, FAAP

Kate Ammon, CRNP, CORLN

Matthew Brigger, MD

Jennifer McLevy, MD

Faisal Zawawi MD

The Development Committee shall be responsible for:

1. Raising funds for the Society, for the purposes of sustaining research and educational support and such other duties as the Board of Directors may prescribe, overseeing the planning and coordination of fund-raising efforts,
2. Working to create supporting materials for an annual fund-raising appeal to the membership, and
3. Assessing the need for additional fund-raising events and capital campaigns.

Outreach/Research Committee:

Chair: Jessica Levi

Kathryn Williams, CRNP
Jessie Marcet-Gonzalez Aud
Nikolaus Wolter, MD
Karen Gordon AuD

Kayla Hernandez, SLP
Sharon Gnagi, MD

Committee Goals:
To be the venue to disseminate high quality scientific material to our colleagues in speech, audio, advanced practice, and ENT. Meaning a routine sifting of current research in each field and use our new Social media platforms to promote education and highlight innovation in our fields. Identify potential sister organizations that would be interested in SENTAC’s agenda and topics. Search for potential collaborations with FAAP, ABEA, and others.  

Membership Committee
Chair: David Chi MD
Vice Chair: Javan Nation, MD

Faisal Zawawi, MD
Patrick Barth, MD
Erin Field PA-C
Rob O’Reilly, MD
Lindsay Zombek, MS, CCC-SLP
Audrey Latimore, MA/CCC-SLP, CNT, CLC


Young Members Committee
Chair: Keri Colio Au.D., CCC-A 

Vice Chair: David Zopf, MD

Joshua Wood, MD
Patrick Scheffler, MD
Brooke Jaquith, NP

Hannah Trahhan-Jackson, M.S, CCC-SLP, BCS-S, IBCLC, CNT

Erynne Faucett, MD
The Young Members Committee shall be responsible for recruiting and engaging new members to the Society in an effort to sustain and grow the Society. The activity of the Committee will focus on promoting the interests of members who are in their first 10 years of their career and on anticipating how the Society would benefit from young member involvement and effort.
Nominating Committee
Chair: Christina Rappazo, MA, CCC-SLP/BCS-S

Mark Gerber, MD
Barbara Novak, PhD, CCC-A
Jeff Simmons, MD, MMM
Diversity & Inclusion Rep: Jareen Meinzen-Derr, PhD

At each annual meeting the membership shall elect a Nominating Committee (formerly Committee on Committees), three members chosen by a majority vote of the Fellows present. None of the members of the Committee shall be members of the Board of Directors or officers of the Corporation. The Committee on Committees shall select from the membership the members of all standing committees, with the exception of the Program Committee which shall be comprised as described in Article VI, Section C.  Members of the Committee on Committees serve for a term of one year. The Committee shall complete its appointments by the following January 1.
Communications Committee:
Co-Chair:Madison Howe, AuD, CCC-A
Co-Chair: Mike McCormick, MD
Carol Liu, MD
Julian White, PhD, CCC-SLP
Phayvanh Pecha, MD
Anita Lazar PA

Jeanan Sfeir, SLP
Taher Valika, MD
Jeannine Hoch, MA, CCC-SLP

Committee Goals:

  • To provide a platform for SENTAC member communication and sharing of ideas. 
  • Enhance the societies visibility through an active online presence
  • Provide year-round educational content to the membership
Diversity and Inclusion Ad Hoc Committee
Chair: Jareen Meinzen-Derr, PhD

Stephanie Zacharias, PhD
Eileen Raynor, MD
Doug Johnston, MD
Sri Kiran Chennupati, MD
Susan Pearson, MD
Rande Lazar, MD
Gurpreet Ahuja, MD
Raquel Garcia, SLP
Megan Cherry, AuD

Committee Goals:
• To enhance the inclusion and retention of diverse SENTAC membership
• To increase the breadth and depth of presentations at the annual meeting that focus on diversity and health inequities;
• To work with SENTAC committees chairs to ensure support for diversity, inclusion, and equity research in their committee itself and the field.  Once convened, the D&I Committee will review and refine the goals and develop a strategic initiative focused on accomplishing the goals.

International Committee

Chair: Sohit Kanotra MD

Malak Gazzaz, MBBS, FRCSC
Rebecaa Maunsell, MD
Alvaaro Pacheco
Alejandro Cocciaglia
Anjoo Chaudhary
Eric Levi
Juan Ospina, MD
Shazia Peer
EV Raman
Marilene Trozzi

Become a member of SENTAC Today!

Annual SENTAC dues are $150 for physicians and $100 for non-physicians.

International Membership is $50 (see list of eligible countries)